Wednesday, October 26, 2011


Friday, June 03, 2011

Workspace redux

Replaced my old MacBook with an iMac. With the 2 secondary screens I now have some 6,307,840 pixels of screen real estate. Sick.

Friday, March 25, 2011

In the clearing

Taking a shortcut through the trees I came across a circus.

Tuesday, March 22, 2011


Monday, March 21, 2011

Instagram: the autotune of photography

It's technology that I guess my multiple real camera owning acquaintances no doubt sneer at but I find the results rather pleasing.

Serpentine Fog

Monday, March 14, 2011

How was your Monday lunchtime?

Wednesday, March 09, 2011

Freya's New Trick

So this morning as usual Freya is clamouring to grab my iPhone so she can do her usual turning it over and over in her hands, sucking on the corner and looking at the home screen when she manages to press the button to make it light up. Not taking too much notice I carry on getting ready but when I turn back to her I see that she has unlocked the phone and launched an app. Must have fluked the slider I assume, so I grab the phone, lock it and give it back to her. As soon as she got it back she determinedly starts jabbing at the slider until she gets it to slide across. Cue big cute baby smile.

Within ten minutes she could do it first try on both the iPad and the iPhone, another ten minutes after filming this and she had worked out pressing the home button on purpose to show the slider and then unlock.  Looks like I will have to put a pin lock on all my devices now.

Saturday, February 26, 2011

Time to lock down everything.

Wednesday, February 23, 2011


Miserable Glaswegian bastards and their melancholy wall of sound.

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

So that's what happened to him

Not even Geoff Capes can make the trains run on time.

Thursday, January 06, 2011

365 Days #6

That's Christmas all done then. Never did finish the Stilton. Blue cheese and swine flu are not a great combo.

Wednesday, January 05, 2011

365 Days #5

Christmas tree is still in good nick. Not looking forward to taking all the decorations down tomorrow.

Tuesday, January 04, 2011

365 Days #4

6 days into the swine flu hell this year has become and Freya manages to crack a smile through the snot.

Monday, January 03, 2011

365 Days #3

I feel as if I am honour bound to finish this off before 12th night.

Sunday, January 02, 2011

365 Days #2

Still got loads of cream left after Christmas so I bought some half price clearance Christmas puddings to use it up with.

Saturday, January 01, 2011

365 Days #1

Let's see if I can keep this up all year. A photo for every day.
This pretty much sums up how our new year came in. With a cough and a groan.